After VP Debate AEI scholars provide comments and reactions

After Biden and Ryan squared off last night, the following AEI scholars and experts are available for comment and reaction on the topics of politics and public opinion, economy and taxes, healthcare policy (including Medicaid/Medicare), foreign policy/defense, and education:

Politics and public opinion:

Karlyn Bowman (kbowman@aei.org): public opinion, polling
Michael Barone (mbarone@washingtonexaminer.com): political commentary

Economy and taxes:

Alex Brill (alex.brill@aei.org): tax policy
Andrew Biggs (andew.biggs@aei.org): pensions, Social Security, retirement issues
Alan Viard (aviard@aei.org): tax policy
Alex Pollock (apollock@aei.org): banking, housing (Fannie and Freddie)
Matt Jensen (matt.jensen@aei.org): tax policy

Healthcare policy and Medicaid/Medicare:

Jim Capretta (jcapretta@eppc.org) – former OMB health policy official
Thomas Miller (tmiller@aei.org) – former Joint Economic Committee Senior Health Economist

Foreign policy and defense:

Danielle Pletka (dpletka@aei.org): Middle East (Iran, Libya, Egypt, Syria), foreign policy
Mackenzie Eaglen (mackenzie.eaglen@aei.org): Defense budget, effects of sequestration

Education: K-12 and higher education:

Frederick (Rick) Hess (rhess@aei.org)
Andrew Kelly (andrew.kelly@aei.org)

Please contact michael.pratt@aei.org (202.862.5823) if you need further assistance.

Also Visit
AEIdeas Blog The American Magazine

What's new on AEI

image Recovering from tax time blues
image 10 welfare reform lessons
image Let HHS nominee Sylvia Burwell explain Obamacare lie
image Why bold ideas backfire in politics
AEI on Facebook
Events Calendar
  • 14
    MON
  • 15
    TUE
  • 16
    WED
  • 17
    THU
  • 18
    FRI
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 | 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Calling treason by its name: A conversation with Liam Fox

Join us at AEI as the Right Honorable Liam Fox sits down with Marc Thiessen to discuss and debate whether America’s intelligence agencies have infringed on the personal privacy of US citizens.

Thursday, April 17, 2014 | 4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
The curmudgeon's guide to getting ahead

How can young people succeed in workplaces dominated by curmudgeons who are judging their every move? At this AEI book event, bestselling author and social scientist Charles Murray will offer indispensable advice for navigating the workplace, getting ahead, and living a fulfilling life.

No events scheduled this day.
No events scheduled this day.
No events scheduled this day.
No events scheduled this day.
No events scheduled this day.
No events scheduled this day.