Annual Dinner 2011
Honoring Martin Feldstein
About This Event

The American Enterprise Institute's Council of Academic Advisers honored Martin Feldstein, recipient of the Institute's 2011 Irving Kristol Award. The Irving Kristol Award is presented to an individual who has made extraordinary intellectual or practical contributions to improved government policy, social welfare, or political understanding.

The award was established in 2002 in honor of AEI senior fellow Irving Kristol, replacing the Institute's Francis Boyer Award, which had been awarded annually for the previous twenty-five years. The Kristol Award is selected by AEI's Council of Academic Advisers. A list of recipients appears at, as do most of the Irving Kristol and Francis Boyer Lectures.

Agenda to follow.

Speaker biography

Martin Feldstein is the George F. Baker Professor of Economics at Harvard University and president emeritus of the National Bureau of Economic Research. From 1982 through 1984, Mr. Feldstein was Chairman of the Council of Economic Advisers and President Reagan's chief economic adviser. He served as President of the American Economic Association in 2004. He is currently a director of Eli Lilly and has been a director of several public corporations, as well as an economic adviser to several businesses and government organizations in the United States and abroad. Mr. Feldstein was a member of the President's Foreign Intelligence Advisory Board from 2006 to 2009 and is currently a member of the President's Economic Recovery Advisory Board and AEI's Council of Academic Advisers. He was a recipient of the 2007 Bradley Prize and is a regular contributor to the Wall Street Journal.


Event Materials
Annual Dinner 2011
Also Visit
AEIdeas Blog The American Magazine

What's new on AEI

AEI Election Watch 2014: What will happen and why it matters
image A nation divided by marriage
image Teaching reform
image Socialist party pushing $20 minimum wage defends $13-an-hour job listing
AEI on Facebook